Revisiting Strike Noir

Wow it’s been a long time since I last updated! Been pretty busy with studies and other stuff. Finally back home for summer which gives me time to work on gunpla again.

Many new kits have been released since. It’s always a constant battle for me to resist the temptation to get an MG Red Frame or the new MG Buster. Have to keep reminding myself I have a few unbuilt kits at home >.> Currently intend to focus on improving my skills before I get any new kits… aside from the White Dingo GM Sniper II which ‘should’ be arriving sometime next week, heh. Decided to redo one of my earlier kits while waiting for it to arrive.

Image

Got off to a pretty bad start cus I accidentally broke the V-fin. Although from what I see it looks like I broke it last time and cemented it back together. So in other words I broke it – again.

Image

Started off by taking off all the armour pieces and sanding them one by one – It’s taking awhile. Did a few modifications along the way. Among them was the shoulder part: I cut off the part circled so I could easily fit it back after removing the seam lines. Fits perfectly back onto the shoulder armour.

I also sanded it and polished it using Tamiya polishing compound. Still deciding whether to repaint it or just sand + polish + matt coating. Will probably depend on how long it takes for me to finish sanding the kit I guess.

Image

Image

Top: Sanded
Bottom: Sanded and polished using Tamiya polishing compound

 

Emptied the toolbox I used to keep my mini4wd’s and used it for WIPs ^^Image

 

Hoping to finish this kit by the end of the month if everything goes well ^^.. or at least before I leave again.

    • Q
    • December 17th, 2012

    Welcome back! It’s been a while since you last blogged!

    Taking the armour parts apart from an MG and redoing them sounds like a lot of work! But sounds like some good excercise before going onto the White Dingo GM Sniper II. I hope it will come to you soon!

    • heh yea it’s been awhile! and yea it’s quite a bit of work but I’m taking my time working on it haha. Really hope the kit comes soon. My sister’s CD went missing in the mail last week so I’m starting to get a lil’ worried :S

    • Tom
    • December 21st, 2012

    You’re back!

    • yea haha back for the summer, finally got a chance to work on gunpla again. it’s good to be back! ^^

    • Aya
    • December 25th, 2012

    welcome back I miss this blog ^^ and the other one too
    Merry Christmas AstrayP03 :D

    • haha Im not using the other one anymore, just this one now. Merry Christmas to you to, Aya! :D

  1. Tɦаre arе means to get pɑrt oor all yօur student loans discharged, or taken οff
    үour record.

  2. You will agree that, ϲash money is always better than lack of money, if only for financial reasons.

  3. In reϲent timeѕ there have been a noticeɑble increase consumers applʏing for short
    term and personal Loanѕ .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

